Academic Calendar


Bible College Online


Faculty  

Name and Title Degrees Held EMail
Dr. Jay Sulfridge
(2003) Dean of Academic Affairs
B.A. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College - 1993
 
M.Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 2000
 
Nine hours advanced study in Christian Education and Church Leadership, Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 2003
 
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 2008
 
Jay.Sulfridge@ccbbc.edu
Dr. Jay Barnett
 
(1991) Director of Distance Education
 
Director of Institutional Research
 
Associate Professor of Ministry
B.S. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College - 1985
 
M.A.C.E. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1998
 
Ed.D. Union University, Jackson, TN - 2009
 
Additional studies: Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1986-1995, Lincoln Memorial University - 1992
Jay.Barnett@ccbbc.edu
 
Mrs. Marge Cummings
(1991) Director of Library Services
 
Instructor of General Education
B.S. Eastern Kentucky University - 1966
 
M.E. Lincoln Memorial University - 1987
 
M.S.L.S. University of Kentucky - 1995
 
Marge.Cummings@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. James Ditty, Sr.
(1999) D.M. Aldridge Distinguished Professor of Missions
B.S. Mount Union College - 1956
 
M.S. University of Akron - 1961
 
B.A. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College - 1978
 
M.Div. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1982
 
D.Min. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1987
Jim.Ditty@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. John Ditty
 
(1990) Robert O. Fitts Chair of Old Testament

 
Professor of Old Testament
B.Th. Clear Creek Baptist School - 1983
 
M.Div. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1988
 
D.Min. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1993
John.Ditty@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. Donnie Fox
(1999) President
BA Min. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College - 1994
 
M.Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 2000
 
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 2008
president@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. Bill Helton
 
(1998) LeRoy A. Peterson Chair of Homiletics

 
Professor of Biblical Studies
A.A. Southeast Community College - 1972
 
B.A. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College - 1989
 
M.Div. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1991
 
D.Min. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1997
Bill.Helton@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. Malcolm Hester
 
(1995) Adjunct Professor of Biblical Interpretation
B.A. Samford University - 1971
 
M.Div. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1974
 
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1981
 
Post Graduate Study: Oxford University, Oxford England - 1990
Malcolm.Hester@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. Robert Hughes
(2003) Professor of Missions and Evangelism
B.A. California Baptist College - 1971
 
M.Div. Golden Gate Baptist Theological Seminary - 1976
 
Ph.D. Southern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1980
Robert.Hughes@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. Roy Lucas
 
(1999) H.C. Chiles Professor of New Testament

 
Professor of New Testament
B.A. Religion Oklahoma Baptist University - 1978
 
B.A. Education Oklahoma Baptist University - 1978
 
M.Div. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1982
 
M.A.R.E Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1985
 
Ph.D. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1993
Roy.Lucas@ccbbc.edu
 
Dr. Bruce Merrick
 
(2004) Professor of Christian Ministries
B.A. Drury University - 1973
 
M.R.E. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1977
 
Ph.D. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary - 1994
Bruce.Merrick@ccbbc.edu
 
G.P. Simmons
 
(2013) Director of Christian Services
B.A. Clear Creek Baptist Bible College- 2008
 
M.A. Liberty University - 2010
Gerald.Simmons@ccbbc.edu
 
Mrs. Kimberly Yates
 
(2012) Director of Testing and Developmental Studies

 
Instructor of General Education
B.A. Tusculum College - 2006
 
M.Ed. Liberty University - 2009
 
Additional Studies – Morehead State University, Old Dominion University
Kimberly.Yates@ccbbc.edu